Travel Gear: 40 Gifts for the Traveler in Your Life

We've made your holiday shopping easier with this travel-inspired gift guide.

By Courtney Kenefick | Photography By Pamela Ashley Pasco

gU3e2Fg-dPtAmqwQXAfhdQvEfYiIzvTFTQyySPqu

  1. Tumi 2-in-1 jacket and neck pillow tumi.com, $195
  2. Eskuché classic headphones eskucheaudio.com, $60
  3. S’well hot-and-cold bottle swellbottle.com, $45
  4. Picnic Time insulated basket amazon.com, $40
  5. Garmin HUD windshield projection navigation system garmin.com, $150
  6. Mighty Bright LED book light mightybright.com, $17
  7. Satchel & Page leather travel journal satchel-page.com, $50
  8. Zazzle license plate playing cards zazzle.com, $27
  9. GOgroove SMARTmini AUX Bluetooth stereo kit gogroove.com, $27
  10. Luckies of London scratch map uncommongoods.com, $20

dFnbLTgXD7557km-69EV_atYjdyFCOkHXRt1NZ4P

  1. Picnic & Beyond Riviera Collection 4-Person Picnic Basket picnictime.com, $216
  2. Uniqlo lightweight down jacket uniqlo.com, $70
  3. Everlane Weekender Bag everlane.com, $95
  4. Owen & Fred dopp kit owenandfred.com, $68
  5. Rolla Roaster rotating campfire forks rollaroaster.com, $12 for a set of two
  6. Olio E Sasso handmade lip balm olioesasso.com, $28
  7. Kindle Paperwhite e-reader amazon.com, $119
  8. Aesop Jet Set Toiletries Kit aesop.com, $37
  9. Margaret O’Leary cashmere fringe wrap margaretoleary.com, $575
  10. Pendleton woolen mills roll-up wool blanket pendleton-usa.com, $129

nA0kpyK-_ViiwVqzmSIG8-x5J9sE6FWMl3OmrRbU

  1. Mott 50 UPF 50 Charlize swim shirt mott50.com, $85
  2. Vineyard Vines swim trunks vineyardvines.com, $80
  3. Tommy Bahama one-piece halter swimsuit tommybahama.com, $147
  4. Baggu cotton canvas boat tote baggu.com, $68
  5. Sun Bum moisturizing sunscreen trustthebum.com, $16
  6. Adidas outdoor Climacool boat shoe zappos.com, $85
  7. Lands’ End UPF 50+ rash guard landsend.com, $49
  8. Arbor skateboards sustainable wood skateboard arborcollective.com, $200
  9. Persol foldable sunglasses sunglasshut.com, $380
  10. Basil Bangs beach umbrella basilbangs.com, $249

VlQwAfMZQDa3e6ykvjyqEbM-JaSABz-kfVAhTget

  1. ECCO biom terrain yak leather hiking boots eccousa.com, $230
  2. Kaufmann Mercantile stainless-steel silverware kaufmann-mercantile.com, $79
  3. Canon PowerShot D30 waterproof and shockproof camera shop.usa.canon.com, $300
  4. Toren lightweight waterproof jacket toren.is, $245
  5. Osprey Tempest 9 lightweight daypack ospreypacks.com, $90
  6. Poler stuff wearable “napsack” polerstuff.com, $130
  7. Kaufmann Mercantile EDC tool kit kaufmann-mercantile.com, $139
  8. Outdoor Tech shockproof bluetooth speaker outdoortechnology.com, $130
  9. Biolite camp stove and power charger biolitestove.com, $130
  10. R.E.I. Dash 2 two-person tent rei.com, $349
  • NOTE: Information may have changed since publication. Please confirm key details before planning your trip.
  • Published: Winter 2014